Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Dooley Named Outstanding Wrestler at Coyote Classic

Job Dooley
Job Dooley

Six Williamson County teams competed in the 27-team Coyote Classic Wrestling Tournament Saturday at West Creek High School. Centennial, Franklin, Summit, Nolensville, Ravenwood and Independence all had wrestlers competing. All-county finals were decided at 138, 195 and 220.

Franklin's Job Dooley, who was named Outstanding Wrestler, earned a technical fall over Centennial's Alex Ables at 138. Dooley placed second in Class AAA last season. He pinned Overton's Jacob Douthit in 14 seconds in the quarterfinals and earned a 53-second fall over Independence's Christopher Witt in the semifinals. The Rebels Jonah Albert earned a 10-6 decision over Centennial's Jacob Knight at 195 to claim another Franklin individual title.
At 220, Nolensville's Wes Miller, a state runner-up last year, won a 6-2 decision over Franklin's Christian Moolman in the first-place match. The Knights Hayden Brammer also claimed a title with a pin of Joshua Anderson of West Creek at 285. Jackson Masters (106), Maguire Scruggs (120) and Cole Klingensmith (145) all finished runner-up for Summit. Besides Ables and Knight runners-up finishes, the Cougars Jacob Johnson (132) and Samari Suddeath (182) also closed second.  Skylar Bixby finished third at 170 for Independence in the girls' tournament.

Coyote Classic at West Creek High School on Saturday, Dec. 1, 2018 


First Place Match – Riley Johnson (Caldwell County) won by decision over Jackson Masters (Summit) (Dec 7-1); Third Place Match – Christian Brown (Hillsboro) won by decision over Owen Gobel (Franklin) (Dec 10-3).


First Place Match – Sammy Shires (Rossview) won by fall over Doug Mann (Kenwood) (Fall 3:17); Third Place Match – Kevin Michael (John Overton) won by decision over Riley Lippincott (Nolensville High School) (Dec 5-2).


First Place Match – Dylan Walls (Caldwell County) won by tech fall over Maguire Scruggs (Summit) (TF 15-0); Third Place Match – Dylan Ables (Centennial) won by tech fall over Desmon Drake (Hunters Lane) (TF 20-4).


First Place Match – William Witt (Cane Ridge) won by decision over Tristan Entwistle (West Creek) (Dec 5-4); Third Place Match – Stephen McCullough (Centennial) won by decision over Max Dansereau (Nolensville High School) (Dec 6-0).


First Place Match – Alton Cates (John Overton) won by decision over Jacob Johnson (Centennial) (Dec 17-10); Third Place Match – Gabrial Green (Franklin) won by rule over Carlyle McAfee (Summit) (RULE).


First Place Match – Job Dooley (Franklin) won by tech fall over Alex Ables (Centennial) (TF 16-0); Third Place Match – Jacob Douthit (John Overton) won by rule over Ty Martin (Nolensville High School) (RULE).


First Place Match – Tyree Bass (Sycamore) won by decision over Cole Klingensmith (Summit) (Dec 9-6); Third Place Match – Darian Williams (Hillsboro) won by major decision over Dainel Thomas (Cane Ridge) (Maj 14-5).


First Place Match – Jacob Slight (West Creek) won by decision over Cooper Grills (Franklin) (Dec 7-0); Third Place Match – John Campbell (Dickson Co.) won by decision over Jacob Key (Montgomery Central) (Dec 8-7).


First Place Match – Trenton McCrary (John Overton) won by fall over Charles Cromwell (Hillsboro) (Fall 2:16); Third Place Match – Nicholas Humphries (Centennial) won by decision over Gage Waller (Ravenwood) (Dec 6-1).


First Place Match – Seth Slaton (Caldwell County) won by decision over Mohammad Ahmadi (John Overton) (Dec 1-0); Third Place Match – Johnny Kollenbraich (Centennial) won by fall over Michael Lilley (Franklin) (Fall 3:19).


First Place Match – Cooper Palmieri (Northwest) won by major decision over Samari Suddeath (Centennial) (Maj 10-0); Third Place Match – Giovanny Rajas-Avila (Sycamore) won by rule over O`Neal Brooks (Rossview) (RULE).


First Place Match – Jonah Albert (Franklin) won by decision over Jacob Knight (Centennial) (Dec 10-6); Third Place Match – Chase Samborski (West Creek) won by rule over Joseph Wilson (Rossview) (RULE).


First Place Match – Wes Miller (Nolensville High School) won by decision over Christian Moolman (Franklin) (Dec 6-2); Third Place Match – Logan McMillan (Rossview) won by fall over Dominique Dosela (West Creek) (Fall 1:35).


First Place Match – Hayden Brammer (Nolensville High School) won by fall over Joshua Anderson (West Creek) (Fall 1:56); Third Place Match – Jacquez Boyd (Cane Ridge) won by fall over Hanamaikai Higgins (Northeast) (Fall 1:20).


Source:  Williamson Herald